Keepsake

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This rusty metal hook is from an old barn door.

It was brought to me by a woman who said it was from her grandfathers old farmstead.

The farm was being sold and she wanted to have it re-forged into something she could always have with her to remember him and the farm where she spent her childhood.

I forged the hook into a key ring for her.  I like that it has now become an heirloom with a great story that can be handed down for generations to come.

 

2 thoughts on “Keepsake

    • Sounds great. I’m working on a batch of those 45 caliber “Pistol Annie” Flower Pendants that you like right now. I’ll make time to come on in soon to get this going on. I love you’re shop by the way!

Leave a Reply

